Spring day-use pass sale starts Thursday (2010)


Buy a 12-month day-use pass at a $5 discount

2011 Oregon State Parks day-use pass

The new day-use pass is transferrable among vehicles.

It’s yellow. You hang it instead of stick it and, therefore, can move it from the rearview mirror of one vehicle to another.

The new 12-month state park day-use pass goes on sale at OPRD’s annual April discount price starting April 1. That discounted price is $25.

You can buy the 12-month pass at the discount price through April 30 at major OPRD offices throughout Oregon and by calling the state parks information line at 1-800-551-6949.

Day-use parks (parks that require a pass are shown with a $ symbol)

Posted on March 31, 2010, in state parks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. We were at Yaquina Bay this past weekend and was told it would cost $7 to use the park. When I look up Yaquina on the ORPD website it indicates it’s a no fee park….why?
    Does the annual day pass allow access to Yaquina Bay park & the Lighthouse?
    Thanks,

  2. Do you have information on campsites at Camp Sherman/Metolius River area?

  3. We live in Washington and we drive about four hours to our favorite Oregon State park, Ft. Stevens. We camp there every year and love staying in the yurts. My son never tires of the Old Fort. The wreck of the Peter Iredale provides a great playground for the kids and plenty of photo ops for the shutter bugs. The wonderful trails and bike paths lead to a variety of wildlife viewing. The restrooms and shower facilities are clean and convenient. Park staff are always so helpful and eager to please. We’re never disappointed! Always worth the drive.

  4. Steve Armstrong

    I’m a 100% disabled veteran, how do I get the day pass yellow tag?
    Is there any charge for it?

  5. Hello,
    We need our yearly pass and wanted to know who sells them in Madras.
    Thank you!!

  6. Carolyn Jenkins

    Please check the spelling of the waterfalls near John B. Yeon State Park. It is “Elowah” not “Etowah”. Thanks.

  7. I use the state parks every year in Ore, WA and Idaho. But my favorite is once in the springand once in the fall I make sure and take a solo trip with just my dogs to Milo McIver State Park. This park is wonderful and there are so many different hikes you can take using both the hiking trails and the horse trailer. Plus there is a great off lease park and the RV spots are all wooded and wonderful!!!

  8. Dear sirs,
    I’m italian tourist.I’ll drive the Oregon coast fron north to south the next August.I’d like to see and hike in all your best place.I have read about a day use pass for your parks.Have you any information about it?Do you think that could be better for me a year pass?Can you help me to understand?Thanks a lot and apologize me for my english.
    Best regards,Andrea.

  9. rosey winkler

    I am going to the state fair next month to see a concert and I need to know where I can go camping close by there after wards. Thanks Rosey

Leave a Reply

